Quick visit = quick update

I’ve got 13 bags of manure coming on Tuesday, so I went down to the plot to clear the access to my plot and then to the new compost bin in the plot.

Lovely weather; just right for attacking brambles and pruning the blackcurrant. Am nervous about those brambles because when they touch the ground, they root. Far faster than my blackcurrants, for example.

Dug over some of the bed that’ll have some overwintering beans in (referred to as 2-North in my grand plan). Phacelia not looking so weedy at the other end of the plot.

Also: was given a stalk of Brussels sprouts by my neighbour. Am tempted to simply boil them and make bubble and squeak with the leftovers, but might find a recipe to use them up.

Leave a Reply

