Almost the last of the blackcurrants

When clearing out the freezer over the holidays, I found 300g of frozen blackcurrants from last July. I threw in a handful when I stewed some apples over the weekend, and tonight I’ve stewed another tablespoon and had it with vanilla ice cream. Adds a touch of Summer zing to the Winter, and I’ve still got enough for one more dish…

Another find: I’ve also got 2 jars of rhubarb & ginger jam left.

And with the light levels returning, I’m feeling more optimistic about getting down the plot and spreading some lovely manure on these two areas.

Leave a Reply

