Allotment help needed, Friday 28 and Monday 31 August

Got a final warning from the allotment offficer today: the plot’s not up to scratch and I’ve got 14 days to get it sorted. After the euphoria of the shandon food event, this is quite a come-down. I still think I’m doing OK on the plot, and I was chuffed to be able to use garlic and peas in my dahl at the bring-and-share, but I do need some help.

If you’re available on the afternoon of Friday 28 August or Monday 31 August, I would very much appreciate a few hours digging, clearing and fixing. Rain or shine, I’ll be there. Please wear work clothes and boots, and I’ll bring food & drink.

If you let me know beforehand, I can plan for the days. Friends and family welcome!

THANKS!

Leave a Reply

