A new bell for the bike!

Several months ago I cycled to a Transition Edinburgh Pentlands meeting in Oxgangs. Whilst I was in the meeting, the bell from my bike was nicked. In fact it was the top half of the bell that was nicked, but that’s functionally the same as losing the whole bell. Since then, my daughter has been asking incessantly why I don’t get another bell and why it was taken.

At the Painting Edinburgh Green festival this weekend, I stopped by the Greener Leith table and was given a bike bell. Very gratefully recieved!

I’m just off to pick the daughter up from nursery. No doubt I’ll have to explain how I got the bell back…

One thought on “A new bell for the bike!

Leave a Reply

